Difference between saving and submitting an assignment

In the Assignment tool, a student has two options: Submitting an assignment and Saving an assignment. The difference between the two is when you Submit an assignment, you are submitting an assignment to the instructor for grading. After you submit, the student has no further action until the instructor of the site has graded the assignment and return it.

When you Save an assignment, the assignment is stored in the Assignment tool. The student is able to come back to assignment to make final edits before submitting final work to the instructor for grading.

Did you find this article helpful?